And all ended

It was a hot day in Washington D.C. A thermometer near the “obelisk” marked 100 F, I was drinking water like crazy and almost without noticing, I had already drank two big bottles in a few minutes.

The handle of my briefcase suddenly melted, yes it actually melted! I almost lost my papers when it suddenly fell on the floor and when I picked it up again, I could noticed that the plastic handled had melted, probably a combination between the heat of my hand and that crazy summer.  I could hardly breathe and for a while I wished to be in a cold place in that very moment.

Few years later in the middle of the old Soviet Union I was trying to walk through the snow at -49 F, I could hardly breathe and move my body was extremely painful, and for a while I wished I could be back to that hot day in D.C.

 

(If you would like to read the read the rest of this article and read others like this, please click here)

Leave a Reply

