Let them come

I am not a very sociable person, that is, I don’t really enjoy being in big crowds, or being surrounded by too many people so I usually avoid certain events and parties.

Most times when I am at a party instead of trying to find the good aspects of being here and enjoy the moment, my mind keeps telling me I should be working something more productive and meaningful.

I know, I know that is not a very constructive way to handle my social life (?). But I am a rather private person and being in a place where you have to shout three times every sentence you say so the others can hear you is not my cup of tea.

Nevertheless there are few events, less noisy and less crowded that I attend from time to time, and I have learned that there are people in our lives that come one day and change the direction of your life for ever.

if you would like to keep reading this article and many others like this one please click HERE

Leave a Reply

