Your balance

There is nothing more annoying when sitting at a table to eat or drink something than, finding a “dancing table”. When the table is not well balanced and you have to ask the waiter or even yourself to put something under a leg in order to level the table so you don’t have to keep “pulling” your side of the table up to keep your soup from spilling all the time.

Well I don’t know if you have experienced that, but I have lived that many times in all kind of restaurants, expensive and cheap ones. And believe me struggling with chairs and tables is not really a great way to begin a meal.

But everything in this universe needs balance to subsist and prosper.

And I wonder, how can I get so grumpy about an unbalanced table and immediately do something to balance it properly, when I have so many “unbalanced legs in the table of my life”.

I hope I am not getting used to them.  Sometimes we put all our attention on one single aspect of our life and the others are unattended, “on their own.”

I still find very difficult to let go the need of control on many areas. Obsessiveness is a hard habit to drop. And the obsession of being the leader of your own ship is a dangerous game when you are lacking attention on keeping the balance of your own table (Life).

if you would like to keep reading this article and many others like this one please click HERE

One thought on “Your balance

Leave a Reply

