Travelling

Travelling means different things for every person. I remember I got very excited when I was a child as holydays approached. I knew we were going to travel somewhere.

Some holidays, we went to visit family and after a while that became a little boring because every occasion we were doing the same things with the same people and going to the same places.  Fortunately my mother decided we needed to see new places and began taking guided tours to different places everywhere.

Every trip was an experience and in some way I felt something changed inside of me when I returned home.  I was not the same person in a very deep way.

When I grew up I realised that every new place I visited left a deep mark in my soul, and taught me a lot about other people’s way of life, ideas, customs, religions, etc..

if you would like to keep reading this article and many others like this one please click HERE

Leave a Reply

