Apology and Award Nomination!

one-lovely-blog-award

Hello eveyone! First of all, a big apology because I haven´t been as active here as usual, but Life is taking me through new paths and experiences and I am trying to level things on this side. I´ll be back to read your blogs and publish as usual very soon. Thank you all.

Now I would like to thank The Twentysomethingrecluse for her kindness, support and for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award! I am so grateful and I would like to advice you to visit her blog for really wonderful information!!

And now the rules:

Thank the nominator and link them.
List the rules and display the award.
Add 7 facts about yourself.
Nominate 7 other bloggers and let them know via a comment.

So here are 7 facts about myself!

1.- I love walking and actually walk everyday at least 6.5 miles everyday.

2.- My favourite food is Japanese food, I could eat misoshiru three times a day without complaining.

3.- I don´t drink, I don´t smoke and I don´t eat red meat, most of my friends criticise me for this and now they don´t stop asking me how to do the same.

4.- When I being feeling down (depressed or stressed) Calculus and algebra are my best medicines. (Yes, I know I am weird).

5.-I was one of the first hackers in the 80s who used satellites to communicate with other computers around the world, before what we know as Internet existed. (I won´t go into details, I am not ready for jail yet).

6.- I taught personal defence to women in a raped women centre and I was more afraid of having a practice combat with one of them than with a black belt karate champion. (They are stronger than I thought).

7.- As a clumsy polyglot I often forget how to say a word when I am on the air and I remember the word in the other 6 languages I don´t need at the moment. So I have to use a synonym. Two hour later (when I don´t need it any more) I remember the word in the language I needed it.

As usual I don´t like to nominate bloggers because: I LOVE all blogs I follow so I´ll mention just 7 to follow the rules and please there is no need to do anything about the nomination, This is just a way to let you know I love your blog! Thank you ALWAYS!

Bridgettesdigits 

D. Wallace Peach

Masgautsen

Teacup Talk

Destination Enlightenment

 Smorgasbord

Kritika Vashist

And to all others who are making a difference sharing their hearts through their writings,

8 thoughts on “Apology and Award Nomination!

  1. Thanks so much for the nomination, Hector. Yes, have some great blogs listed and I’m delighted to be among them. :-). Best of all, it was fun reading your facts. You do calculus to calm down!?! OMG Ha ha ha. That is truly amazing to my non-math brain. Lovely to learn more about you 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Thanks D! Yes, usually when people find me doing some algebra just to relax, they all think about calling the mad house. Even I am surprised of that LOL!
    Thanks for reading!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Congratulations on well-deserved recognition of your lovely blog and kindness to other bloggers, Hector, and I’m glad to hear that your life outside of blogging is also rewarding. Like D., I’m also grateful to learn a little more about your many strengths 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you very much for the nomination. I feel very honored! Very fun to read your facts, the doing math to calm yourself down and de-stress is not something I would do, but I can understand it. You focus on something else 100% and it takes the attention away from the thoughts weighing you down.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Thank YOU! And yes, my mind focus on the math and forgets about everything else and as strange as it sounds I enjoy it very much!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Thank you for the nomination Hector! I feel the same way about nominating other bloggers, because we’re all out here doing our thing in our own unique style and I think everybody deserves to be recognized for putting themselves out there. Interesting read Hector:-)

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Thank you Brandi!!! you are so right! just for the fact of writing a blog you are doing an effort and sharing a unique style and point of view and, that should be recognised! Thank you for accepting the nomination!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

