The thin line (Rambling)

One of the hardest things for me is trying to identify the difference between a “forced” situation and a “natural” one.

And now I know I am not alone there, because that is one of the most frequent questions I get asked all the time.

When I am trying to “force” an event, an action, a response to something that suddenly appears in my path.  I have learnt to “measure” my direction depending on the “roughness” of the road.  That is, when you are finding too many “rocks” on your path, that could be a signal that you are transiting the wrong road.

Usually, when you are following the “right” way, things become extremely easy, the people, resources, events and circumstances appear to be placed in a particular order that make things seem easy and bright.

When you seem to be finding too many “obstacles” on your way, it could be the signal for you to make a change in your heading or sometimes a complete change in your route.

Then is when things get difficult to “classify”.  It is my personal experience that when you begin a project, a new endeavour, a new business, etc..  Things get tough at the beginning as a test, “It is as if the Universe would be testing us to see if we are serious in our intention” as a good friend of mine used to say.

If you want to read the rest of this article and similar material click Here

2 thoughts on “The thin line (Rambling)

  1. I love this! I just read another post yesterday that said something similar — that when something feels right and flows naturally, it’s because you’re doing what you’re supposed to be doing. I like the point that you make about the beginning, though, when you have to wonder if it’s just the universe testing your dedication, or if you really ARE on the wrong path.

    As always, you’ve really given me something to think about. Thanks, Hector.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for reading!! I do enjoy your posts as well. You are so authentic! Thank you always!

    Like

Leave a Reply

