Chaos

“My life is a chaos!” said that lady with a frustrated expression in her face.

“I cannot stand it anymore, either this situation changes or I will not make it till next month”, she added with a tortured tone of voice.

I was not being nosey on purpose. I happened to be standing behind two middle aged ladies while we all waited for the traffic lights to change colour so we could cross to the other side of a big avenue.

The lady who was standing beside the first one just looked at her companion, probably as overwhelmed as her and limited her answers to nodding her head from time to time.

“Why is God so mean to me?” The first lady asked in a very loud voice. Some people around her stared at her at that moment, and in some way I felt that was her intention in the first place. But well, that is what I thought, so do not take my word for it.

Finally, the other lady told her that she should hang on and pray a lot so her situation could change soon.

The traffic light showed the “walk” sign. We all crossed the street.

I remember when I was afraid of darkness, afraid of moving on, afraid of beginning a new day, a new job, the first day of school and so on and so forth.

All those events meant just one thing: Change was about to happen.

If you want to read more of this post and others click here

Leave a Reply

