Find your hope (Auto-reminder)

 

Do you remember that time when you thought everything was lost and there was not possible solution for that problem?

When you were a child, there were times when things appear impossible to accomplish, things like holding your spoon properly, reaching for a toy in a tall drawer, solving an addition on the blackboard while all classmates were watching you, and so forth.

Probably there were times when you felt hesitant to tell your parents you had broken their favourite vase by accident while playing with your ball inside your home. You just could not think of a way out of that situation, right?

As you advanced in your life, the tests became more challenging and the situations seemed harder.  But, when you looked back, you could see that you were always able to find a solution for every tribulation you found in your way, right?

I remember once I flunked math when I was in secondary school.  I had to study very hard and take a very difficult examination in order to pass the subject, (that I actually hated at that time), and it was because I dedicated an extra time every day to study that I discovered that I actually loved mathematics.  So, I ended up studying a career related to mathematics and computers.

But it was thanks to that apparently horrid event (failing the subject at school), that I realised my big love for science.

And I must admit that when I knew I had to take that big test I was terrified and lost all hope for a while. But today I feel grateful for that big test. It changed the course of my life.

Nowadays, I am no longer having a problem with the knot of my tie, reaching for things in the cupboard, asking for directions, ordering a pizza online and many other things that, at some point in my life, appeared insurmountable.

And yes, I am facing right now things that, from my present perspective, look frightening and undefeatable. But instead of falling pray of the panic, I try to remember those things in the past that appeared so terrifying and how did I manage to solve them. And to tell you the truth, most times it was extremely easy and painless.

I am sure you are now wondering how certain difficulties will be solved in your life.  Maybe you are about to lose your hope and enter panic mode.  But there is no need for that now.

You are the survivor of thousands of battles, you are the over-achiever, you have mastered too many problems so far and you have reached a high place among the winners in life who get up every morning to face existence as it is.

Yes, it seems tough ahead.  You might not see the light at the end of the tunnel yet, and no, it is not a train that is coming to run you over.

The light will come, you will be able to see things as they really are, you will see they are not as scary as they look, they are not as huge as they appear in your mind and things will be great in your life once more. If you let them.

Instead of sitting here and lose your hope, get up and go out to find it. It is deep inside your brave heart.  So, keep in silence for a while and follow your inner little voice.

Go out now and find your hope. Do not leave home without it! 😊

2 thoughts on “Find your hope (Auto-reminder)

  1. Thank you for visiting and for your kind words! Good luck with your exams Himali!

    Like

Leave a Reply

