You´ll be happier now

When I received my first tricycle when I was around 3 or 4 years old, I thought that was the happiest day of my life. It was green with a white handle. I was the happiest boy on planet Earth.

Then the years passed and when I received my first video game console, I was so happy I couldn’t believe it was really happening, it was amazing and you could actually plug in a keyboard and write basic programs in it. I was the happiest teenager on planet Earth.

Then more years passed loaded with different happy moments when I considered myself the happiest person on planet Earth. And the truth is, right now I am finding even more moments when I am so happy and grateful every day, that I think I am the happiest person on planet Earth.

But this time these events are not based on receiving something material, of course I love to get something I like and that gives me joy, but maybe when you get older, simpler things can give you happiness more often.

Nowadays even going to eat to my favourite restaurant in the centre of the city, fills my soul (and stomach) with happiness.  I fill so happy and grateful to go there sometimes and that makes my day special and exciting. Yes, I know that sounds stupid but it really feels my heart with joy.

Catching a glimpse of a sunset makes me feel so happy and the other day, when I was able to see the conjunction of Venus and Jupiter that made me feel the happiest man on planet Earth.

What I am trying to tell you here is that, happiness will be in your life in many shapes, even if that doesn’t seem possible to you right now. If you decide to find it everywhere, you will, just open your mind and heart to find it. Even if you are feeling sad, there is something there for you to shift that feeling and choose happiness.

Even in the hardest times I have learnt to find happiness, sometimes only in my memories, but I can find it every day.

Have you seen how a child gets so excited with little things? You can buy them the most expensive toy and they will end up playing with the box more than with the actual gift.

And they always find something to capture their attention and interest and, of course, they get so happy with it.

You haven’t lost that, it is still inside you, if you only allow it to come out once more. Who cares if the others take you as crazy or immature? Actually who needs another stern face around? We are already surrounded by frowning faces all around us, why do you want to be one more of that group?

Expect more happy moments to appear and surprise you now. And tell yourself that from now on, you will be happier and happier since time is short and flies very fast.

From my book: Inner Wisdom III

Inner Wisdom: Volume III by [Sampson, Hector]

 

4 thoughts on “You´ll be happier now

Leave a Reply

